In QuickBooks, we have an option to cancel our subscription. Let me walk you through the process of canceling this.
On the Billing & Subscriptions page, you can cancel your QBO account. Then, your data will be available in read-only mode for one year after the cancellation date.
Here's how:
Go to the Gear icon.
Choose Account and Settings and click Billing & Subscription.
In the QuickBooks section, select Cancel (paid subscription) or Cancel Trial (if you’re using a trial).
Click Continue to Cancel twice.
Finally, answer the exit survey questions (to help us make QuickBooks better), then scroll down and select Confirm Cancel.