Skip to main content
Apr 24, 2024 8:56 AM UTC
Question

How do I cancel the subscription for one client on my account? the only options showing against the client's name are to downgrade or transfer the account.

Original commenter did not share additional details

1 reply

Apr 24, 2024 10:34 AM UTC

Hello and welcome to the Community, vanessa44

 

To remove a client from your wholesale billing plan, select the option to Transfer billing to client. After you remove the client, they will have read-only access to their QuickBooks company and can choose to start paying for the subscription themselves. 

 

Their subscription won't be the same rate you paid since you got a ProAdvisor discount. Removing clients doesn't impact their accounting data in any way. To remove:

 

1. If you haven't already, make your client the primary admin of their company file.
2. In QuickBooks Online Accountant, go to Settings and then Billing and subscriptions.
3. Select Accountant-billed subscriptions tab.
4. Select the client you want to remove.
Note: If the client is currently inactive, make them active first.
5. From the Select action dropdown, select Transfer billing to client.