Skip to main content
Jul 25, 2018 1:33 PM UTC
Question

If I remove account/card will all my previous transactions be deleted?

having a re-shuffle and streamlining my finances, so rather than using credit cards for both personal and business I will just use one card for business now.

 

so I have extra accounts I don't need on QuickBooks now, that are showing me only personal expenses, which I don't need.

 

I am afraid if I disconnect the account all my previous transactions will be removed along with it?

 

tried googing around but just want clarification 

    3 replies

    AshH
    Jul 25, 2018 1:37 PM UTC

    Hi DDIUKLandlord.

     

    Thanks for getting in touch with the Community.

     

    Can I just confirm if you are using one of the QuickBooks Online Products or the Self Employed product?

    Would I also just be able to confirm if when you say disconnect the accounts is this from the Online Banking page of your QuickBooks?

     

    Let me know and I will be back in touch :)

    Sep 13, 2018 5:51 PM UTC

    Ash, 

    If yes, and yes then no, the previous transactions will not be deleted. Correct?