Skip to main content
Apr 15, 2024 3:49 PM UTC
Question

When I reconcile I notice some transactions are already check off as cleared. I do NOT want that to happen. Is there a setting to stop this?

Original commenter did not share additional details

1 reply

Apr 15, 2024 6:32 PM UTC

Hi there, Lpollock.

 

Typically, when you match downloaded transactions to the entries you created in QuickBooks Online, it will automatically clear them and display the letter C under the Reconcile and Banking Status column. You'll want to manually unclear it by clicking the blank field repeatedly until the C isn't shown.

 

Also, you may have made a banking rule for your transactions. This causes them to be reconciled automatically and check off as cleared. To fix this, you can remove the bank rule by clicking the Delete in the Actions column on the Rules page.

 

For more in-depth information on managing transactions in QuickBooks, refer to these articles:

 

You're welcome to post here again if you have concerns about your bank transactions. If you'd like to record entries or run reports, kindly leave a comment below. I'll guide you through it. Have a good one.