Skip to main content
October 6, 2021
Question

Why does it say my account is cancelled

  • October 6, 2021
  • 1 reply
  • 0 views
Original commenter did not share additional details

1 reply

RenjolynC
October 6, 2021

Hello, nicholasrothstei.

 

I'd be glad to provide some info why this happens.

 

When an account shows canceled, it might be because of the following:

 

  • An admin user canceled the subscription.
  • The free trial account has ended. A free trial account automatically ends and it will make the account inactive. 

After the cancelation, you still have read-only access to your QuickBooks Online data for one year. 

 

If you want to reactivate your account, you can follow these steps:

 

  1. Log in to your QuickBooks Online company.
  2. Go to the Gear > Account and Settings. 
  3. On the left panel, click the Billing & Subscription tab, then click Resubscribe.
  4. Enter the updated billing information and select Subscribe.
  5. Log out, then log in again.
  6. Go back to the Settings > Account and Settings. 
  7. In the Billing & Subscription section, check the Next charge date.

If the next charge date is in the past, I recommend contacting our Customer Care Support. They can review your account and prevent back-billed charges from occurring.

 

I'm adding these articles for more information: 

 

Please let me if there's anything else you need help with your QuickBooks Online account. I'll be around to give steps and details. Have a good day ahead.