Skip to main content
Jul 31, 2024 4:07 AM UTC
Question

How do i stop an employee from viewing pay stubs?

Original commenter did not share additional details

1 reply

Jul 31, 2024 1:58 PM UTC

Hi TN1985,

 

Thanks for reaching out to us here.  Welcome!  With QuickBooks Online Payroll, you can invite your employees to Workforce, so they can see and print their own pay stubs and T4s or RL-1s online.  Once an employee has accepted the invitation to Workforce, they will create their account and will continue to have access to their payroll forms for one year.  Even if their payroll status has been terminated,  they can still use their access, and the account cannot be deleted.  However, if you will no longer need to use Workforce or your QuickBooks Online Payroll has been canceled, only then your employee account with Workforce will be deleted.

 

If you have any other questions, please feel free to reach out.  We would be glad to help!