Skip to main content
Mar 10, 2021 6:16 PM UTC
Question

Hi, I started with a 30 day trial, if I capture all my stock, suppliers etc and decide to subscribe, will I loose all my info on my profile, do I have to start all over

Original commenter did not share additional details

2 replies

Mar 10, 2021 7:17 PM UTC

Hello there, sean-absorbetech.

 

Once you're done using the 30-day trial service, your data will stay in your QuickBooks Online account. With that, you can subscribe without losing the information on your profile. We'll just have to subscribe within your QBO account. Here's how:

 

  1. Go to the Gear icon and click Account and Settings. 
  2. From the left menu, select Billing & Subscription. 
  3. Then, select Subscribe and enter your payment information.

 

If you decide to cancel QuickBooks Online (QBO) during the trial period and start a new one, you can still view all the information since you'll have read-only access for 90 days. We have detailed information stated in these articles about handling subscription and your plans in QuickBooks Online:

 

 

Please know that the Community is always here if you have other questions. Stay safe and be well!

Fiat Lux - ASIA
Mar 11, 2021 9:52 AM UTC

@sean-absorbetech 

Keep in mind, you will pay the regular rate on the trial account. If you click the Buy button to ge the discounted price, it will open a new blank QBO account.

https://quickbooks.grsm.io/South-Africa