Skip to main content
Feb 19, 2019 5:33 PM UTC
Solved

Does deleting a Rule in QB SE change previous transactions

If I delete a RULE that is not to my liking, does this change all the previous transactions and the categories they have had set by said rule? 

TaliaIAnswer
Feb 19, 2019 5:45 PM UTC

Hello DaveC23,

 

Welcome to the Community - thank you for your question!

 

Deleting a rule will not affect any previous transactions that are already within QuickBooks - the only thing that will change is that the rule name will display as *name* (deleted).

 

Thank you,

 

Talia

1 reply

TaliaIAnswer
Feb 19, 2019 5:45 PM UTC

Hello DaveC23,

 

Welcome to the Community - thank you for your question!

 

Deleting a rule will not affect any previous transactions that are already within QuickBooks - the only thing that will change is that the rule name will display as *name* (deleted).

 

Thank you,

 

Talia