Skip to main content
Jan 6, 2023 11:47 PM UTC
Question

Turning off Advanced Inventory

I'm wondering where all your inventory goes if you have Advanced Inventory on, and then subsequently turn it off again?

Thanks

2 replies

Jan 7, 2023 12:50 AM UTC

Hey Dianna101, 

 

Thanks for reaching out to us here. Understanding how QuickBooks handles data once you turn certain feature off is important. Here is a helpful guide that will explain what happens when you turn off Advanced Inventory.  I hope this helps to answer your question! 

 

If you have any other questions, feel free to reach back out to  us here.

Dianna101Author
Jan 9, 2023 4:11 PM UTC

I've read through the guide and it doesn't really specify what location inventory would go to once you turn off Advanced Inventory. I can only assume it maintains the same location?