Skip to main content
Feb 24, 2023 3:37 AM UTC
Solved

Is the class tracking data lost if turn off class tracking and then turn it back on again?

Is the class tracking data lost if turn off class tracking and then turn it back on again? 

 

I am using class tracking, but I'd like to turn classes off when I am working on things that don't require access to this field. 

 

Thanks.

SarahannCAnswer
Feb 24, 2023 5:08 AM UTC

It's nice to have you here, vivlund.

 

The class tracking data will remain, and all the existing transactions will stay classified.

 

After turning it off, we can still open the transactions you created. The Class field will be unavailable, but QuickBooks will recognize that they are already assigned with classes.

 

Also, you can pull a few reports by class. Then, customize them according to your needs. For more details, we can visit these articles:

 

 

Don't hesitate to post more if you have concerns about classes in QuickBooks. I'd love to help you more. Stay safe, and have a great day!

1 reply

SarahannCAnswer
Feb 24, 2023 5:08 AM UTC

It's nice to have you here, vivlund.

 

The class tracking data will remain, and all the existing transactions will stay classified.

 

After turning it off, we can still open the transactions you created. The Class field will be unavailable, but QuickBooks will recognize that they are already assigned with classes.

 

Also, you can pull a few reports by class. Then, customize them according to your needs. For more details, we can visit these articles:

 

 

Don't hesitate to post more if you have concerns about classes in QuickBooks. I'd love to help you more. Stay safe, and have a great day!