I'm not sure if I was clear enough on this question.
Let's use again for an example, the ability to delete an invoice.
User John Smith has more than one role assigned to him:
- Under the "Accountant" role, Customers & Receivable>Invoices. The access level for delete is off.
- Under the "Accounts Receivable" role, Customers & Receivable>Invoices. The access level for delete is on.
There is a permission conflict. Which takes precedence?
P.S. - I do know other users with permissions to delete invoices can delete them.
Thanks for the additional information, Maverick2.
I'm here to clear things out for you. That particular user will still be able to delete the invoice since one of the roles you've assigned has this permission. If you need to restrict the user, you'll need to manually uncheck the Delete option on each role.
To help manage your users and access rights in QuickBooks Desktop, I recommend checking these articles:
You can always find me here if you have any other concerns or additional questions. Have a pleasant day ahead.