Skip to main content
Nov 19, 2019 1:16 PM UTC
Question

Can I delete a Quickbooks Online company? We created one, then our accountant another. How do I delete the old one? I looked into GDPR, but seems like it deletes accounts

I spoke to someone via chat, but they said we'd have to subscribe again on our 2nd company to delete it, which is absurd. So does anyone know if I can or how to delete the old company?

Thanks!

1 reply

Nov 19, 2019 1:57 PM UTC


Hi info588

 

If you have set up the account within the last 90 days you will be able to purge the company/delete all the data within it and then cancel the subscription. If the account is older than 90 days you could manually delete all the information within it. Once you have cancelled the subscription the account will be deleted after 365 days.