Skip to main content
Jan 18, 2021 9:50 PM UTC
Question

I reviewed all transactions but had to reconnect to bank. I did this but lost all reviewed transactions and have to start again. even though its saying they've been reviewed!! Help

Original commenter did not share additional details

1 reply

Jan 18, 2021 10:53 PM UTC

Hello there, alanstonerest-ya.

 

In QuickBooks Self-Employed, once a bank account is disconnected, all transaction history will be deleted permanently. That's the reason why you've lost all the reviewed data. What we can do is to categorise the transactions again.

 

Creating rules in the program helps you speed up the process of reviewing them. You can check this article for the complete steps and details: Learn how to create and use rules to quickly categorize recent and past transactions. 

 

Also, you may want to check these articles for more details about keeping transactions organize in QBSE:

 

 

Please let me  know if you have other concerns. Stay safe always.