Solved
When trying to file VAT return to HMRC, I get the message; you must also click save again to make this change that is prior to the closing date. what does this mean
Original commenter did not share additional details
Good day, prolink_building.
You will get this error message when a closing date is entered under the Close the books section in the settings. You'll want to turn it off by following these steps:
Once done, file the VAT return to the HMRC again.
For more information about closing the books and file the VAT return, here are some articles:
I'm just a post away if you need more help with QuickBooks Online. Stay safe.
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.