Canceling your QuickBooks Online (QBO) account involves a few steps that vary depending on how you initially signed up for your subscription, avyeg.
If you decide to cancel your paid subscription, please note that you will still have access to your QBO company data for up to one year after cancellation. During this time, you’ll be able to view your information, but you won’t be able to make any changes.
If you purchased your QuickBooks subscription directly from Intuit, you can cancel it by following these steps:
Log into your QBO account as an admin user.
Go to the Gear icon and select Subscriptions and billing.
In the QuickBooks section, look for an option Cancel button.
Follow the onscreen steps to confirm cancellation.
If you would like to work with us again, you can consider re-subscribing or reactivate your QuickBooks account. All your data will be permanently deleted, if you don't re-subscribe within a year.
In addition, we can use the software'sexport features before and after cancellation if you need a backup or copy of your data.
If you need further assistance canceling your QuickBooks subscription, don’t hesitate to reach out. We’re always here to help you get your business back on track whenever you decide to return.