Skip to main content
Oct 3, 2024 3:09 AM UTC
Question

I am trying to delete a user from time - the archive function is greyed out how do I delete user?

Original commenter did not share additional details

1 reply

Oct 3, 2024 1:07 PM UTC

Hello h-chaggar-gmail-,

 

It's a pleasure to see you in Community.  Welcome!  QuickBooks Online let's you manage users, and their permissions, effortlessly.  I would be glad to help!

 

Here's how to remove a time tracking user:

 

1. Sign into QuickBooks as the Primary Admin

2. Open your Settings ⚙ and select Manage users

3. Click on the ellipsis icon on the user you want to delete, then hit Delete

4. Select Delete user from the pop-up window to confirm.

 

If you have any other questions, feel free to reach out again.  We would be happy to assist!