Skip to main content
Feb 16, 2021 3:15 AM UTC
Solved

Deleteing Time-tracking users

After adding a new hourly employee, I also add a new user for time-tracking only, see image.

When the same hourly employee is longer with the company, what is the best practice on managing the corresponding time-tracking user. It is good policy to delete the time-tracking user? If retaining, is there a recommended duration per federal / state laws?

AlexV
AlexVAnswer
Feb 16, 2021 5:14 AM UTC

Hi anonEthos!

 

I'm here to share details about users in QuickBooks Online.

 

The Time tracking-only user allows employees or vendors to enter timesheets for themselves. It has nothing to do with federal or state laws. You can add or remove the access at any time and it's your discretion.

 

You'll want to check these links. These will explain more how to manage users in QuickBooks Online:

  1. User roles and access rights in QuickBooks Online
  2. Add and manage users in QuickBooks Online

 

Keep on posting here if you need anything else. Take care!

4 replies

AlexV
AlexVAnswer
Feb 16, 2021 5:14 AM UTC

Hi anonEthos!

 

I'm here to share details about users in QuickBooks Online.

 

The Time tracking-only user allows employees or vendors to enter timesheets for themselves. It has nothing to do with federal or state laws. You can add or remove the access at any time and it's your discretion.

 

You'll want to check these links. These will explain more how to manage users in QuickBooks Online:

  1. User roles and access rights in QuickBooks Online
  2. Add and manage users in QuickBooks Online

 

Keep on posting here if you need anything else. Take care!

anonEthosAuthor
Feb 16, 2021 2:37 PM UTC

@AlexV : Thank you for your response and providing clarity