Skip to main content
Feb 18, 2021 6:39 PM UTC
Question

How can I delete the reconciliation report?

Original commenter did not share additional details

1 reply

Feb 18, 2021 8:08 PM UTC

I've got you covered, @accounts-rahmare.

 

At this time, deleting the reconciliation reports is unavailable. As alternatively, you can manually undo each transaction in that reconciliation report. Here's how:

 

  1. Click Accounting from the left menu, then select Chart of Accounts.
  2. Find the appropriate account and click View register.
  3. Select the transaction to edit.
  4. In the reconcile status column (indicated by a checkmark), repeatedly click on the box until it changes from "R" to blank.
  5. Click Save.

 

I'm adding this article for more guidance: Undo or remove transactions from reconciliations in QuickBooks Online.

 

You might also want to read this article to learn more about reconciling accounts: Learn the reconcile workflow in QuickBooks.

 

Should you need any assistance reconciling accounts, I'm available here to help any time!