Skip to main content
Nov 3, 2020 9:44 PM UTC
Question

How do I remove an old company I worked for, from MY QB login? I still have access to their company and I don't want the access and they haven't removing it yet either.

Original commenter did not share additional details

1 reply

Nov 3, 2020 10:31 PM UTC

Hi there, rachelbdelgado.  

 

To make sure we're on the same page, Are you the Master Admin? If not, then you'll need to get in touch with the Master Admin of the company, and they'll be the one to change/remove your user access. Here's how they can delete as a user: 

 

  1. From the Gear icon, click Manage Users. 
  2. Highlight the name of the user you wish to delete.
  3. On the bottom right of that field, click Delete.
  4. You will now get this message: Are you sure you want to delete?
  5. Click Yes to verify. 

Here's a resources related to Managing user that you may find useful: 

 

 

Please don't hesitate to reach back out to me if there's anything else you need. I am always here to help. Have a good one!