Skip to main content
Jan 24, 2021 10:02 PM UTC
Question

In my activity it had company information changed, what does This mean

Original commenter did not share additional details

1 reply

Jan 25, 2021 12:20 AM UTC

Hello there, @richardsmachine.

 

A user may have changed your company information. To check this, you can go to the Audit log to see who made the changes.

 

Here's how:

  1. Click the Gear icon on the upper right.
  2. From the Tools section, select Audit log.
  3. Filter it to All Users, and tick the Show All Events to see the activities.
  4. Select Apply.

Once done, you'll see this output.

 

To learn more about how to use the audit log, you can check this article: Use the audit log in QuickBooks Online.

 

You can also use the audit log to re-enter deleted transactions in the future.

 

If you have other concerns, Keep me posted. I'm here to help anytime. Have a nice day ahead!