Skip to main content
Sep 15, 2022 2:50 AM UTC
Question

When I log in my account it shows I have a canceled account in my current account how do I delete my cancel account it's very confusing

Original commenter did not share additional details

1 reply

Angelyn_T
Sep 15, 2022 4:00 AM UTC

Welcome to the Community, @intercoastalreno. Let me share some insights about deleting canceled accounts.

 

Your canceled account will be deleted automatically after a year or two. It has scheduled deletion posted when you sign in to your account under the Canceled Companies section. It allows you to have read-only access to your data and export them if needed. 

 

When signing in to QuickBooks, select the correct account from the lists to open the active one. If you've opened the canceled file, you can switch it immediately. Here's how: Switch between company files in QuickBooks Online.

 

If you have any other questions about your QuickBooks account, let me know by adding a comment below. I'm always here to help. Keep safe!