Skip to main content
Apr 19, 2024 9:26 AM UTC
Question

How do I delete a payroll schedule when all employees have left and it is no longer required?

Original commenter did not share additional details

1 reply

Apr 19, 2024 12:35 PM UTC

Hello and welcome to the Community, paul-savage-aims

 

If you haven't already, you'll need to notify HMRC that the payroll scheme has ceased by submitting a final payroll return. 

 

To cancel the payroll subscription in QuickBooks Online, simply follow the steps below: 

 

1. Go to the Gear icon.
2. Select Account and settings.
3. Go to the Billing & Subscription menu.
4. In the Payroll section, select Cancel.
5. Fill out the online cancellation form to complete the process.

 

The payroll will remain on the system so that you can view the data, but no more pay runs will be produced. 

 

Please comment below if you have any additional queries and we'll be happy to help!