Skip to main content
Apr 3, 2020 5:46 PM UTC
Question

My Employees have duplicated when I moved from desktop to online

Original commenter did not share additional details

1 reply

MaryLurleenM
Apr 3, 2020 7:53 PM UTC

Hello there, user02064,

 

You'll want to delete the duplicate employee detail. Sometimes the migration duplicates the information.

 

If you're using our QuickBooks Online Standard Payroll, kindly follow these steps:

  1. Go to Employees menu.
  2. Select the employee name to go to the Employee's profile page.
  3. Click the Actions drop-down arrow.
  4. Select Delete.

If you're using PaySuite, you can check out this article for the detailed steps: Managing an employee status in PaySuite. It also contains information about deleting an employee you have already created a payslip for.

 

Let me know if there's anything else you need help with.