You can manually remove the access of your invited users while the option to automatically do it is unavailable. You'll need to be logged in as the Master Admin of the account to be able to delete user access.
Here are the easy steps on how to remove users:
Go to the Gear icon and select Manage users.
From the Users tab, look for the user to remove.
Click the drop-down arrow under the ACTION column.
Select Delete. Confirm the action by clicking Delete again.
To help you keep track of your user's activity within your books, you can use the Audit Log report.
If you need more help, just let me know by leaving a reply below. Take care!