What do you mean by disconnect? If you're referring to canceling your subscription, yes you have the option to cancel it after renewing. Let me show you how:
From the Gear icon, click Account and settings.
Select the Billing & Subscription menu.
Click Cancel subscription under QuickBooks Online.
Follow the instructions until you've successfully canceled your subscription.
After you've canceled your account, you'll only have read-only access. We hang on to your data for one year so you can pick up where you left off if you decide to come back. You can use these links for more details in handling your account: