Skip to main content
Dec 25, 2022 11:11 AM UTC
Question

How in QuickBooks Plus do I change a user permission's to not allow to delete change entries?

Original commenter did not share additional details

2 replies

amansourAuthor
Dec 25, 2022 11:59 AM UTC

Quikbooks Plus online please 

JoesemM
Dec 25, 2022 2:01 PM UTC

Thanks for joining the Community space, @amansour.

 

I'm happy to help share the steps on how to change user permission so they can't modify entries in QuickBooks.

 

You'll have to click the Manage Users menu and change the permission from there. That way, you can manage their roles and limit their access to specific tasks. 

 

Here's how:

 

  1. Click the Gear icon, and then select Manage Users.
  2. Click Add user.
  3. Select Standard user, and then Next.
  4. In the Select access rights page, choose How much access do you want this user to have?
  5. Click Next.
  6. Modify user settings.
  7. Click Next.

 

I'm adding this article to learn more about the user types and permission in QBO: Different user types and levels of access.

 

You might also want to check out this article to know how to manage users in QBO: Add, delete, or change user access.

 

Please know that I'm always here to help you have other concerns or questions about user roles and access rights. Take good care!