Skip to main content
Jan 3, 2022 2:13 PM UTC
Solved

Can we delete totally a Customer list without making them inactive but really erasing them?

I have just started with a new account and my first import is the customer list. However, it is all not correct, I would like to start from scratch. How can I do?
Fiat Lux - ASIA
Jan 3, 2022 3:00 PM UTC

If you are using QBO Simple Start, you are unable to purge your account. You should cancel your QBO account and open a new blank QBO account.

https://quickbooks.grsm.io/US

https://quickbooks.grsm.io/us-promo

 

then utilize the trial version of a 3rd party backup restore app during your setup

https://rewindio.grsm.io/quickbooks

 

If you only need to delete (not make it inactive) an item list (i.e Customer) with no historical data, utilize a deleter tool

https://transactionpro.grsm.io/qbo

 

 

1 reply

Fiat Lux - ASIA
Jan 3, 2022 3:00 PM UTC

If you are using QBO Simple Start, you are unable to purge your account. You should cancel your QBO account and open a new blank QBO account.

https://quickbooks.grsm.io/US

https://quickbooks.grsm.io/us-promo

 

then utilize the trial version of a 3rd party backup restore app during your setup

https://rewindio.grsm.io/quickbooks

 

If you only need to delete (not make it inactive) an item list (i.e Customer) with no historical data, utilize a deleter tool

https://transactionpro.grsm.io/qbo