Skip to main content
Apr 10, 2020 7:09 PM UTC
Solved

What does "Created by QB Online to adjust balance for deletion" mean when I see it in the memo/description field?

Original commenter did not share additional details
MaryAnn_EAnswer
Apr 10, 2020 9:03 PM UTC

Hi @DWM52,

 

When you delete an account in Chart of Accounts that have a balance, this will create an adjustment to zero the balance. 

 

Please ensure, when deleting an account, move the transactions to another account to prevent the system to automatically create an adjustment.

 

If you have any other concerns in QuickBooks, you can always tag me in the comment section. Have a good day.

 

6 replies

MaryAnn_EAnswer
Apr 10, 2020 9:03 PM UTC

Hi @DWM52,

 

When you delete an account in Chart of Accounts that have a balance, this will create an adjustment to zero the balance. 

 

Please ensure, when deleting an account, move the transactions to another account to prevent the system to automatically create an adjustment.

 

If you have any other concerns in QuickBooks, you can always tag me in the comment section. Have a good day.

 

DWM52Author
Apr 12, 2020 8:18 AM UTC

It was an acceptable answer, but I do not know how to mark it as such.