Skip to main content
Oct 16, 2018 1:54 AM UTC
Solved

When I view a bill payment I see a "clear payment" button. What does That do?

Original commenter did not share additional details
lynda11_2
lynda11_2Answer
Oct 16, 2018 1:54 AM UTC

It makes your payment zero and makes the bill active again. Try it and don't save and close, click revert to put it back.

4 replies

lynda11_2
lynda11_2Answer
Oct 16, 2018 1:54 AM UTC

It makes your payment zero and makes the bill active again. Try it and don't save and close, click revert to put it back.

Oct 16, 2018 1:54 AM UTC
Thanks...I had deleted the bill and payment so the beginning balance for my reconciliation was off. I think this fixed it.